Oh, crap.

I just realized, as I pulled out the baby quilt to get the top finished today, that I made a big mistake. This means frog stitching for me tonight! (Rip it, rip it, rip it!) Can you see what I did wrong?

The two bottom blocks need to be turned 1/4 so that the yellow HSTs are facing inward, like the top to blocks are. Sigh. And? I had already put the borders on (not in this picture). Double sigh. Oh well, I guess that’s the way quilting goes sometimes!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by pookiep36 on January 6, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Symmetry is overrated. I like it the way it is.

  2. Too late! I have yet to sew it back together, however…

Leave a Reply

