More stupid sock creatures

Well, I can’t stop making these things. I knew they would be addicting! Here are Eugenie Etouffee and Angus MacVicar, the latest in the Stupid Sock Creature crew.

Eugenie Etouffee is actually my favorite so far. She's so cute! These buttons were a pair I'd picked out at the last second (among about 30 pairs of buttons), thinking, maybe I can find a use for these? I think they fit her perfectly!

Eugenie Etouffee is actually my favorite so far. She's so cute! These buttons were a pair I'd picked out at the last second (among about 30 pairs of buttons), thinking, maybe I can find a use for these? I think they fit her perfectly!

I used part of a kid's dress-up boa to put ribbons down her back, back, back... :-)

I used part of a kid's dress-up boa to put ribbons down her back, back, back... 🙂

Angus MacVicar is made from argyle socks. He's named after a guy a friend of mine went to high school with in Canada. Strangely, when I Googled the name Angus MacVicar, I found a poet from (where else?) Argyle!

Angus MacVicar is made from argyle socks. He's named after a guy a friend of mine went to high school with in Canada. Strangely, when I Googled the name Angus MacVicar, I found a poet from (where else?) Argyle!

One response to this post.

  1. […] See more examples of stupid sock creatures – here […]

Leave a Reply

